Women's Day gimg250322094356.jpg
Vanitha Parliament Photos- Adv. P Satheedevi (Hon'ble Chairperson gimg250322074201.jpg
Vanitha Parliament Photos- M S Thara (Hon'ble Member,KWC) gimg250322095902.jpg
Vanitha Parliament Photos-Smt.Shahida Kamal (Hon'ble Member,KWC) gimg250322100712.jpg
Vanitha Parliament Photos- Adv.Shiji Sivaji (Hon'ble Member,KWC) gimg250322101159.jpg
kwc12 gimg310321074616.jpg
kwc14 gimg310321074757.jpg
kwc-15 gimg310321093444.jpg
kwc13 gimg310321074745.jpg
KWC-Ernakulam Regional Office Inaguration gimg250322102401.jpg
KWC-Ernakulam Regional Office Inaguration -2 gimg250322103452.jpg
KWC-Ernakulam Regional Office Inaguration -3 gimg250322102817.jpg
KWC-Ernakulam Regional OfficeInaguration -4 gimg250322104342.jpg
WITH CM gimg250322074027.jpg

Kerala Women's Commission

   A Bill corresponding to National Commission for Women was drafted out in the State of Kerala as the Kerala Women's Commission Bill, 1990 and sent for the consent of the President of India in 1990.The draft Bill was framed under the guidance of the then Minister for Social Welfare Smt. K. R. Gouri Amma with legal aid from Justice V. R. Krishna Iyer and Justice Subramanian Potti and suggestions of womens organisations.
       But unfortunately the bill was pending for five years from 1990 to 1995 to get the consent of the President. The Kerala Women's Commission Act was finally passed with the consent of the President on 15-9-1995. The first Commission, formed during the tenure of Shri. A. K. Antony as Chief Minister came into force on 14-3-1996.  Read More..

Kottayam Venue -സാഹിത്യ പ്രവർത്തക സഹകരണ സംഘം, മലയാള മനോരമ ഓഫീസിനു എതി൪വശം, കോട്ടയം
Date -04-08-2022
Thiruvananthapuram Venue -Jawahar Balabhavan ASM Auditorium- near Muesium, Thiruvananthapuram
Date -06-08-2022
Malappuram Venue -District Panchayath Hall, Malappuram
Date -10-08-2022
Kollam Venue -ഗസ്റ്റ് ഹൌസ് ഹാൾ, ആശ്രാമം, കൊല്ലം
Date -10-08-2022
Kannur Venue -കളക്ട്രേറ്റ് കോൺഫറൻസ് ഹാൾ ,കണ്ണൂർ
Date -12-08-2022
Palakkad Venue -കളക്ടറേറ്റ് കോണ്‍ഫറന്‍സ് ഹാള്‍, പാലക്കാട്
Date -16-08-2022
Thrissur Venue -ടൌൺ ഹാൾ,പാലസ് റോഡ്,തൃശ്ശൂർ
Date -17-08-2022
Alappuzha Venue -District Panchayat Hall, Alappuzha
Date -19-08-2022
Thiruvananthapuram Venue -Jawahar Balabhavan ASM Auditorium- near Muesium, Thiruvananthapuram
Date -24-08-2022
Ernakulam Venue -Y.W.C.A Hall,Chittur Road,Ernakulam
Date -29-08-2022
Ernakulam Venue -YMCA ഹാൾ,ഷേണായീസിനു സമീപം, ചിറ്റൂർ റോഡ്,എറണാകുളം
Date -30-08-2022
Visitor's Count : 595670